A Mystery of the Yodic Sort

30 Jul
Me

Me and my mystery mail.

I really don’t mean for this blog to become the 1,000 Origami Yodas blog, but I wanted to share a couple of deliveries I got yesterday at work.  The first was an envelope from Oak Forest, Illinois filled to the brim with 1,000 white Origami Yodas!  They are all numbered, and I assume they are all there, from 1 to 1,000 (I’ve put a couple of teen volunteers to work sorting them into numerical order).  I turned them all out of the envelope and onto the floor because I couldn’t find a note enclosed inside.  Here’s a closeup of the bounty:

Yodas here, and Yodas there.  Yodas, Yodas everywhere!

Yodas here, and Yodas there. Yodas, Yodas everywhere!

I also got an envelope yesterday postmarked from Greenville, North Carolina.  Again no note, but I did find this little cutie inside:

He may be only one inch tall, but he is brimming with Jedi wisdom.

He may be only one inch tall, but he is brimming with Jedi wisdom.

Here’s a view of the back.  I think it says, Super Folder He who walks the sky shall blow up the death star.  North Carolina.

NC Yoda BackFor some reason, I find that ‘North Carolina’ especially endearing.  Even as he saves the universe from the dark side of the Force, He Who Walks the Sky can take a moment to show some Tar Heel pride.

Thank you very much, mystery folders!  If you see this, please drop me a note at zbeforey@gmail.com and let me know who you are.  I won’t share my work address here, but if you figure it out on your own and decide to mail us a Yoda or 1,000, you can be confident that my friends in the Mail Room now know who to deliver them to.

                                                ~Catherine

P.S.  The photos of me and the Illinois Yodas were taken by Edwin of Ask Mr. Edwin fame!  In spite of what Ingrid may write about him, I’m here to set the record straight.  He’s a GOOD GUY.  Thank you, sir.

3 Responses to “A Mystery of the Yodic Sort”

  1. magpielibrarian July 30, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Poor Mr. Edwin.
    I love that tiny Yoda. I love him. Never let anything bad happen to him.

Leave a Reply

